Muse & Meander

Shaping a Genesis week from the chaos of my life

Words that resonate–Elizabeth Kubler-Ross


IMG_0043The reality is that you will grieve forever. You will not ‘get over’ the loss of a loved one; you will learn to live with it. You will heal and you will rebuild yourself around the loss you have suffered. You will be whole again but you will never be the same. Nor should you be the same, nor would you want to.

Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, On Grief and Grieving

4 comments on “Words that resonate–Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

  1. Pixie
    March 15, 2014

    Interesting, this is giving me something to ponder.

  2. Bobbi-Lee
    March 25, 2014

    I love it. And it is so true yet so complicated. I watch as others around me are still falling apart or are falling apart at different times. It breaks my heart to see my family so very broken. Auntie your words bring a smile to my face. Even when they are sad sometimes. I love you.

    • Crystal Thieringer
      March 25, 2014

      and I love you, beautiful girl. Yes, grief is complicated, and yes, like you, my heart breaks at the brokenness. We have each other to lean on, don’t we?

Let's talk. What can you add to this discussion?

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2014 by in Quotes, Words that Resonate and tagged , , .

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

