Muse & Meander

Shaping a Genesis week from the chaos of my life

Give friendship a chance

Last week, I introduced you to my friend Amy Williams when she guest-posted here on Muse & Meander.  Amy’s first post was about being brave enough to let go of solitude, and embracing the people in our lives.  The second post is about giving friendship a chance.

I invite you to visit Amy’s blog and read the entire post.  But, here’s a sneak peek. . .

Friendship can be tricky. It’s absolutely risky. Any time you open your heart to someone else, you’re taking a chance. Any time you are open and honest with another person, you’re risking that they will turn on you. And I’m not going to beat around the bush. That’s happened with me on a number of occasions, and in some specific circumstances, it was damaging–more damaging than I care to admit. I’m praying about how honest I should be about that time in my life on here. We’ll see. But without going into the gory details, I can tell you I came out of that time not wanting friends at all.

Read more

Let's talk. What can you add to this discussion?

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2013 by in Amy Williams, Today's Guest and tagged , , .

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

